Tender Loving Care

I have discovered that tender loving care is what I really yearn for from others. It is the only kind of partner that I would want, one who dotes on me with kind words, kind acts, and kind touches.

I suppose I would say that tender loving care is what all survivors need and deserve. I get so excited and happy when I hear or read that another survivor of childhood abuse is being treated, by someone who loves them, with tender loving care. We all deserve to be spoiled a little, well actually, spoiled a lot.  

I am at the place in my life where I realize that I need to give myself tender loving care as well. That is something that is so hard for me to do. It makes me so sad to think that for most of my life I have not been able to touch myself tenderly and lovingly. I’m working on it, though.

I’m working on doing good daily care and interacting with my body softly, with thoughts of love in my mind and my body. It’s what I deserve.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.