I Still Have My Christmas Tree Up

I still have my Christmas tree up and plan on keeping it up for some time. It is a small one, about four and a half feet. I have it standing on an end table. It has white lights and it makes me feel happy to see it lit up. I have it lit up right now. I enjoy that a lot. I don’t have it decorated much, but keep telling myself that I will finish it up.

Unfortunately I have been sick a lot of the time and haven’t had the energy to really fill it up. When I am sick I usually make a big mess and have trouble keeping up with regular weekly cleaning type tasks. But I am glad to say that I am keeping up with most of my life and apartment tasks and am continuing to get better and work at staying as happy as possible.

I love Christmas. I love Christmas trees. I am celebrating them year round. Not sure if I will keep the treat up for much longer, but probably through the spring. I just wanted to say, because it has been so important to me, in my life, my process, and in my healing, to do the things that bring me happiness, joy, and love, to enjoy and do the things that I love and want to. And that I wanted to remind you all to do some of that as well, and if you don’t know what you love yet, what brings you bliss, to start exploring that. Good and healing thoughts to you all.

4 thoughts on “I Still Have My Christmas Tree Up

    • Hi Granny,

      Thank you sweetie. You always encourage me to let me be me and to enjoy that. Thank you sweetie. I so appreciate that.

      Good and healing thoughts to you.

      Kate

      Like

  1. Sometimes, when there is something special coming up, I put up a tree and decorate it for that occasion. I have had birthday trees, filled with flowers and small gifts and halloween trees and all kinds of trees. If you have a small tree and want to leave it up…you can decorate it with ANYTHING at all and keep it lit all year long. Just change the decorations to match the time of year or whatever is going on. It’s great and a lot of fun. Use playing cards, bows, silverware, tea cups, ANYTHING AT ALL. I hope you do it, when you’re feeling better because it sounds as if it would be fabulous.

    Like

    • Hi,

      Great idea! Thanks so much for it.

      I have seen small Easter trees, but have never done one of those, but have often thought of doing it.

      Good and healing thoughts to you.

      Kate

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.