Healing Quotes Teens 201-300

“Simply, the thing that I am shall make me live.”
.
~ William Shakespeare
.
“Have you noticed how many people who walk in the shade curse the Sun?”
.
~ Idries Shah, Reflections
.
“When it was dark, you always carried the sun in your hand for me.”
.
~ Seán O’Casey, Three More Plays: The Silver Tassie, Purple Dust, Red Roses For Me
.
“People give flowers as presents because flowers contain the true meaning of love. Anyone tries to possess a flower will have to watch its beauty fading. But if you simply look at a flower on a field, you will keep it forever, because the flower is part of the evening and the sunset and the smell of damp earth and the clouds on the horizon.”
.
~ Paulo Coelho, Brida
.
“When you set out on your journey to Ithaca, pray that the road is long, full of adventure, full of knowledge.”
.
~ Constantine Peter Cavafy
.
“Nobody can conceive or imagine all the wonders there are unseen and unseeable in the world.”
.
~ Francis P. Church
.
“What you seek is seeking you.”
.
Rumi
.
“At the heart of each of us, whatever our imperfections, there exists a silence pulse of perfect rhythm which is absolutely individual and unique, and yet which connects us to everything else.”
.
~ George Leonard
.
“You are unrepeatable. There is a magic about you that is all your own…
.
~ D.M. Dellinger
.
“Someone you haven’t even met yet is wondering what it’d be like to know someone like you.”
.
~ Iaian Thomas
.
“Our culture teaches us about shame—it dictates what is acceptable and what is not. We weren’t born craving perfect bodies. We weren’t born afraid to tell our stories. We weren’t born with a fear of getting too old to feel valuable. We weren’t born with a Pottery Barn catalog in one hand and heartbreaking debt in the other. Shame comes from outside of us—from the messages and expectations of our culture. What comes from the inside of us is a very human need to belong, to relate.”
.
~ Daniell Koepki
.
“This body is yours. It is your home. The keeper of your soul. The resting place of your spirit. No one can ever take that away.”
.
~ Susane Colasanti
.
“…taking time for those things that you enjoy you build your own strength, boost your self-esteem, and give yourself a chance to “blow off” some of life’s stresses. In other words, having fun is not only enjoyable, it is good for you!”
.
Changeways
.
“…there is nothing quite like uncontrollable laughter shared with friends to release the niggling worries & small sorrows that are an inevitable part of living in the world. May we all find those with whom we can be silly. May we be the instigators of silly at least once in a while.”
.
~  Oriah Mountain Dreamer
.
“You almost have to step outside yourself and look at you as if you were someone else you really care about and really want to protect. Would you let someone take advantage of that person? Would you let someone use that person you really care about? Or would you speak up for them? If it was someone else you care about, you’d say something. I know you would. Okay, now put yourself back in that body. That person is you. Stand up and tell ‘em, “Enough!”
.
Queen Latifah, Put on Your Crown: Life-Changing Moments on the Path to Queendom
.
“We touch other people’s life simply by existing.”
.
~ J. K. Rowling
.
“She woke to the scent of coffee and wondered if that was how mornings in heaven smelled like.”
.
~ Eve Dallas, J.D. Robb, Delusion in Death
.
“God does not cause our misfortunes. Some are caused by bad luck, some are caused by bad people, and some are simply an inevitable consequence of our being human and being mortal. living in a world of inflexible natural laws. The painful things that happen to us are not punishments for our misbehavior, nor are they in any way part of some grand design on God’s part. Because the tragedy is not God’s will, we need not feel hurt or betrayed by God when tragedy strikes. We can turn to Him for help in overcoming it, precisely because we can tell ourselves that God is as outraged by it as we are.”
.
~Harold S. Kushner
.
“The point is to live everything. Live the questions now. Perhaps then, someday far in the future, you will gradually, without even noticing it, live your way into the answer.”
.
~ Rainer Maria Rilke
.
“Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. To keep our faces toward change and behave like free spirits in the presence of fate is strength undefeatable.”
.
~ Helen Keller
.
“My friends have made the story of my life. In a thousand ways they have turned my limitations into beautiful privileges, and enabled me to walk serene and happy in the shadow cast by my deprivation.”
.
~ Helen Keller
.
“Yield not thy neck
To fortune’s yoke, but let thy dauntless mind
Still ride in triumph over all mischance.
In the difficult are the friendly forces, the hands
that work on us.”
.
~ Rainer Maria Rilke
.
“Listen to your life. See if for the fathomless mystery it is. In the boredom and pain of it, no less than in the excitement and gladness: touch, taste, smell your way to the holy and hidden heart of it, because in the final analysis all moments are key moments.”
.
~ Frederick Beuchner
.
“But when two people are at one in their innermost hearts,
They shatter even the strength of icon or bronze,
And when two people understand each other in their
inmost hearts,
Their words are sweet and strong, like the fragrance of orchids.”
.
~ I Ching
.
“Strong hope is a much greater stimulant of life than any single realized joy could be.
.
~ Friederich Nietzsche
.
“In times of trouble avert not they face from hope, for the soft marrow abideth in the hard bone.”
.
~ Hafiz
.
“We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope.”
.
~ Martin Luther King Jr.
.
“However mean your life is, meet it, and live it: do not shun it and call it hard names… Love your life. ”
.
~ Henry David Thoreau
.
“He who limps still walks.”
.
~ Stanislaw Lece
.
“I am still learning.”
.
~ Michelangelo
.
“Look for the lovely thing and you will find it,
.
It is not far–
.
It will never be far.”
.
~ Sara Teasdale
.
“Time you enjoy wasting, was not wasted.”
.
~ John Lennon
.
“Becoming acquainted with yourself is a price well worth paying for the love that will really address your needs.”
.
~ Daphne Rose Kingma
.
“Anyone who says sunshine brings happiness has never danced in the rain.”
.
~ Unknown
.
“Be happy. It’s one way of being wise.”
.
~ Collete
.
“Some cause happiness wherever they go; others whenever they go.”
.
~ Oscar Wilde
.
“Wherever life takes us, there are always moments of wonder.”
.
~ President Jimmie Carter
.
“We must cultivate our own garden.”
.
~ Voltaire
.
“I had led a boring- safe- life, but I’d been perfectly happy. Or so I thought. Turns out I just didn’t know better. Now I know that back in Ohio I’d been ‘content.’ Content to let life live me, instead of me living life.
.
“It wasn’t until I made the momentous decision to move here that I started to realize how much happier I could be. This village, this house, my heritage… these things made me truly happy.”
.
~ Darcy
.
Heather Blake, It Takes a Witch
.
“Give yourself up to this moment. Dare to see it. Now look down at your feet; slip out of those invisible tethers. Then ask: Where would you take yourself right this moment if you walked toward your most heartfelt dream? What would your life look like? What would your body look and feel like? What level of energy would you have? What might be your favorite activity? What would your daily life include? Imagine happiness — the sweet glow of inner contentment, the way it tastes and smells and feels.”
.
~ Chris Downie
.
“…freshly cut Christmas trees smelling of stars and snow and pine resin – inhale deeply and fill your soul with wintry night…”
.
~ John Geddes, A Familiar Rain
.
“He went to the church, and walked about the streets, and watched the people hurrying to and for, and patted the children on the head, and questioned beggars, and looked down into the kitchens of homes, and up to the windows, and found that everything could yield him pleasure. He had never dreamed of any walk, that anything, could give him so much happiness.”
.
~ Charles Dickens, A Christmas Carol
.
“Even as an adult I find it difficult to sleep on Christmas Eve. Yuletide excitement is a potent caffeine, no matter your age.”
.
~ Terri Guillemets
.
“When you stop believing in Santa Claus is when you start getting clothes for Christmas!”
.
~Hussein Nishah
.
“Everyone wants a Christmas tree. If you had a Christmas tree Santa would bring you stuff! Like hair curlers and slut shoes.”
.
~ Janet Evanovich, Visions of Sugar Plums
.
“There is a direct correlation between the level of happiness in one’s life and the amount of silliness they allow into it, She said. I know I’ve done studies.”
.
~ Unknown
.
“There’s power in looking silly and not caring that you do.”
.
~ Amy Poehler
.
“Most of us would be upset if we were accused of being ‘silly.’ But the word ‘silly’ comes from the old English word ‘selig,’ and its literal definition is ‘to be blessed, happy, healthy and prosperous.”
.
~ Zig Ziglar
.
“When life knocks you down, roll over and look at the stars.”
.
~ Unknown
.
“I caught the happiness virus last night When I was out singing beneath the stars.”
.
~ Hafiz of Persia
.
“We all live with the objective of being happy; our lives are all different and yet the same.”
.
~ Anne Frank
.
“What will they think of me?’ must be put aside for bliss.”
.
~ Joseph Campbell
.
“Ever since happiness heard your name, it has been running through the streets trying to find you.”
.
~ Hafiz of Persia
.
“I wish I could show you when you are lonely or in darkness the astonishing light of your own being.”
.~ Hafiz of Persia
.
“Fear is the cheapest room in the house. I would like to see you living In better conditions.”
.
~ Hafiz of Persia
.
“Don’t compare your beginning to someone else’s middle.”
.
~ Unknown
.
“The brave men did not kill dragons. They rode them.”
.
~ Game of Thrones
.
“Though she be but little, she is fierce.”
.
~ Shakespeare
.
Sometimes, life will kick you around, but sooner or later, you realize you’re not just a survivor. You’re a warrior, and you’re stronger than anything life throws your way.
.
~ Brooke Davis
.
“Wake up. Kick ass. Repeat.”
.
~ Unknown
.
“I have insecurities, of course, but I don’t hang out with anyone who points them out to me.”
.
~ Adele

“Some people really suck. Avoid them.”
.
~ Unknown
.
“querencia:
.
(n) a place from which one’s strength is drawn, where one feels at home, the place where you are your most authentic self.”
.
~ other-worldly.tumblr.com
.
“I sound my barbaric YAWP over the rooftops of the world.”
.
~Walt Whitman
.
“Not only are we in the Universe, but the Universe is in us.
.
~ Neil de Grasse Tyson
.
“The beginning of wisdom is to call things by their right names.”
.
~ Chinese Proverb
.
“The greatest good you can do for another is not just to share your riches, but to reveal to them their own.”
.
~ Benjamin Disraeli
.
“Some people walk in the rain, others just get wet.”
.
~ Roger Miller
.
“Some defeats are only installments to victory.”
.
~ Jacob A. Riis
.
“When you shine, some people will be offended by your Light. Shine anyway.”
.
~ Unknown
.
“Everyone you meet is your mirror.”
.
~ K. Keyes Jr.
.
“The things that make me different, are the things that make me ME.”
.
~ Winnie the Pooh
.
“Life is your story to write. Make it a good one.”
.
~ Unknown
.
“This is my letter to the world.”
.
~ Emily Dickinson
.
“My friends have made the story of my life.”
.
~ Helen Keller
.
“I am not afraid of my truth anymore and I will not omit pieces of me to make you comfortable.”
.
~ Unknown
.
“I love the person I’ve become, because I fought to become her.”
.
~ Kaci Diane
.
“Courage, Elena.’ Brushing his fingertips over her cheek, he led her back to the infirmary. ‘Of that I know you have an imprudent amount.”
.
~ Keir, Nalini Singh, Archangel’s Legion
.
(Elena) “It isn’t only hurt you avoid by avoiding bonds’ — she tried to make him see the truth it had taken her almost two decades to understand…’you miss out on the painful joy that comes from throwing your heart wide open and going hell-for-leather.’
.
A pause, then words that were stones thrown into the tranquil mirror of an unbroken lake, (Aodhan) ‘Are you not afraid?’
.
‘Terrified,’ she admitted, thinking of the violent stab of vulnerability that had hit her just that morning. “But you know what? Fuck fear.”
.
~ Nalini Singh, Archangel’s Legion
.
“Any man who can drive safely while kissing a pretty girl is simply not giving the kiss the attention it deserves.”
.
~ Albert Einstein
.
“True love is the best thing in the world, except for cough drops.”
.
~ William Goldman, The Princess Bride
.
“Love is another kind of power, which shouldn’t surprise you. Magic comes from emotions, among other things.”
.
~ Jim Butcher, Blood Rites
.
“I don’t believe it,’ Quince says with absolute certainty. ‘ I don’t believe anything magical can make someone more in love.’ […] He looks me right in the eye as he says, ‘Love is already the strongest magic in the world.”
.
~ Tera Lynn Childs, Forgive My Fins
.
“Don’t be reckless with other people’s hearts. Don’t put up with people who are reckless with yours.”
.
~ Jimi Hendrix
.
“Love me or hate me I promise that it will never make or break me…<3”
.
~ Tyra Banks, Tyra’s Beauty Inside & Out
.
“And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries, and all knowledge; and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, but have not love, I am nothing.”
.
~ Holy Bible: The New King James Version
.
“The first question which the priest and the Levite asked was: ‘If I stop to help this man, what will happen to me?’ But…the good Samaritan reversed the question: ‘If I do not stop to help this man, what will happen to him?”
.
~ Martin Luther King Jr.
.
“Love and compassion are necessities, not luxuries. Without them, humanity cannot survive.”
.
~ Dalai Lama XIV, The Art of Happiness
.
“The really important kind of freedom involves attention, and awareness, and discipline, and effort, and being able truly to care about other people and to sacrifice for them, over and over, in myriad petty little unsexy ways, every day.”
.
~ David Foster Wallace, This Is Water
.
“Love doesn’t just sit there, like a stone, it has to be made, like bread; remade all the time, made new.”
.
~ Ursula K. Le Guin, The Lathe of Heaven
.
“Praise the bridge that carried you over.”
.
~ George Colman, The Younger
.
“But I understood, now, that we don’t live only for ourselves. We’re connected by millions of shared experiences and dreams and nightmares, all tied together with compassion. I learned that even when we’re going through our darkest winter, spring is waiting to appear.”
.
~ Laura Anderson Kurk, Glass Girl
.
“I had lines inside me, a string of guiding lights. I had language. Fiction and poetry are doses, medicines. What they heal is the rupture reality makes on the imagination. I had been damaged, and a very important part of me had been destroyed – that was my reality, the facts of my life. But on the other side of the facts was who I could be, how I could feel. And as long as I had words for that, images for that, stories for that, then I wasn’t lost.”
.
~ Jeanette Winterson, Why Be Happy When You Could Be Normal?
.
“Each time I perform an act of kindness, a part of me heals.”
.
~ Lupi Ngcayisa
.
“Sometimes healing comes after helping someone that is going through the same trauma you went through. Help yourself by helping others.”
.
~ Ace Antonio Hall
.
“The sun shall always rise upon a new day and there shall always be a rose garden within me. Yes, there is a part of me that is broken, but my broken soil gives way to my wild roses.”
.
~ C. JoyBell C.
.
“To believe in magic as a viable way of enhancing our quality of life does require a leap of faith. We must see life in slightly romantic terms; falling in love or growing a flower or even cooking a perfect pie as a demonstration of the magic of balance, of everything coming together in just the right way.”
.
~ Titania Hardie
.
“Then I will tell you a great secret, Captain. Perhaps the greatest of all time. The molecules of your body are the same molecules that make up this station and the nebula outside, that burn inside the stars themselves. We are starstuff, we are the universe made manifest, trying to figure itself out. As we have both learned, sometimes the universe requires a change of perspective.”
.
~ Ambassador Delenn, Babylon 5
.
“I came from a very formal family. My parents were not especially affectionate. But the beauty of being an adult is that you can make a new family, with new traditions.”
.
~ Captain Holt, Brooklyn 99, S 1 E8
.
“Observe always that everything is the result of change, and get used to thinking that there is nothing Nature loves so well as to change existing forms and make new ones like them.”
.
~ Marcus Aurelius
.
“Transformation is not five minutes from now; it’s a present activity. In this moment you can make a different choice, and it’s these small choices and successes that build up over time to help cultivate a healthy self-image and self esteem.”
.
~ Jillian Michaels
.
“As human beings, our greatness lies not so much in being able to remake the world — that is the myth of the atomic age — as in being able to remake ourselves.”
.
~ Mohandas K. Gandhi

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.