I Have These Rights

Since my mother told us over and over that we did not deserve things and refused to give us common dignity and rights.

I have the right to my life.

I have the right to my body.

I have the right to my happiness.

I have the right to the air I breathe.

I have the right to the space I take up.

I have the right to the food I eat.

I have the right of being myself.

I have the right to feel however I feel.

I have the right to think whatever I think.

I have the right to say whatever I say.

Other rights that we have:

A Child’s Bill of Rights

Personal Bill of Rights

2 thoughts on “I Have These Rights

  1. I love this list so much. It is important to actually write these out, and be able to clearly define rights that we all possess. Thank you for sharing with The Blog Carnival Against Child Abuse.

    Like

    • Hi Tracie,

      Yes I agree with you, it is important for us to write our rights out. We all need the reminder that though we have been deprived of our rights, we have them now and can do positive things to assert them in our lives and hearts and minds. You’re welcome.

      Good and healing thoughts to us all.

      Kate

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.