What Works

This month I am hosting the Blog Carnival Against Child Abuse. The deadline is Wednesday July 25th. I will be posting the edition on my blog Friday July 27th. The submission form is here.

The theme will be: what works. I wanted to take the month and focus more on blogging what I have found that works for me while trying to cope and healing from the aftermath and aftereffects of childhood abuse. I have planned to take the two quotes that I posted recently as a stepping off point.

The world is what you make of it, friend.  If it doesn’t fit, you make alterations.

~ Stella, played by Linda Hunt, in the movie Silverado.

Life is the great experiment. Each of us is an experiment of one– observer and subject– making choices, living with them, recording the effects.

George Sheehan.

Part of being a survivor of childhood abuse is feeling like you don’t fit and having to make alterations to your life and yourself while healing. Living the life of a survivor of abuse is a great experiment, a way to heal and to find yourself, and your self-love and self-esteem.

I’ll be posting more about what has been working for me as the month goes on. Even though the theme will be, what works, please feel free to make a submission(s) to the Blog Carnival under a regular category too.

-Advocacy and Awareness
-Aftermath
-Healing and Therapy
-In the News
-Poetry
-Survivor Stories
-Art Therapy

2 thoughts on “What Works

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.