Healing Quotes Teens 1001-1100

“Everybody counts or nobody counts.”

~ Harry Bosch, from the series Bosch, based on the book series.

“If I worried about dumbass comments from dumbasses I wouldn’t get a damn thing done. So, stay miserable and move out of the way. I’m very busy.”

~ Gabrielle Union, @itsgabrielleu

 

“Protests are supposed to upset and challenge people. That’s the whole fucking point.”

~ Andy Richter, @AndyRichter

“Be the non-duality you want to see in the world.”

~ emma magenta, on Twitter

 

“When justice is not present… all of life is off key.”

~ Reverend Dr. Barber

“Wake up and love your imperfections, it’s keeping you human.”

~ emma magenta, on Twitter

 

“The ordinary is a smokescreen for the mystical.”

~ emma magenta, on Twitter

“Comfort zones are only a place to return to after you have terrified yourself at least once a day.”

~ emma magenta, on Twitter

 

 

“My body is where I pray and I’m always in my temple.”

~ emma magenta, on Twitter

“Because of internalized ableism we rarely, if EVER, show people our lowest lows.

There’s an added pressure to be presentable, to blend in, to do things as independently as possible so we don’t feel like ‘burdens’ or ‘buzzkills’ to those around us.”

~ Annie Segarra, @annielainey

 

“- part fairytale princess.

– part fire breathing dragon.”

~@charmfoz

“Of course I was talking to myself, I needed expert advice.”

~ Melodi Moon, @MelodiMoon

 

“That men do not learn much from the lessons of history is the most important of all the lessons that history has to teach.”
~ Aldous Huxley
“I want a large coffee and also for the people who run things to stop being such fucking idiots.”
~ trajectory unknown, @trajectoryuk

“She said to go ahead and feel the feelings. I did. They felt like shit.”

~ Anne Lamott

“I love rain. I love the sound of it falling on an umbrella, each drop that hits the cloth a soothing sound. Everything is so fresh and clean. It always feels as if each drop is helping to wash away the hurt, the pain, the dirt that life leaves behind. As if the mere act of it falling can give life a rebirth, a second chance.”

~ Brandi M. Polier

Anger isn’t an evil emotion, it’s just evidence that you’ve been silent for too long. Don’t let it eat away at your insides, give it the attention it deserves and speak up. When your hurt is heard, it heals.”
.
~ Unknown

 

“Literally the entire New Testament is Jesus telling people decency matters more than rules.”

~ Bryan Bliss, @brainbliss

“Cats are important.”

~@catsu

.

“I hope wherever you are, you are well and winning the battles.”

~ Evel Logan, @FeverFlave

“Don’t be pushed by your problems, give them a good ass kicking once in awhile.”

~ Donna T, @sweetg35

.

“Trees are the earth’s endless effort to speak to the listening heaven.”

~ Rabindranath Tagore

“Pleased to meet you, now fuck off.”

~ Dull & Wicked, @dullandwicked

.

“My ideal partner is thick, has a tough spine, travels with me wherever I go, and might actually be a book.”
.
~ the library haunter, @SketchesbyBoze
“Just as we need quality food to nourish our bodies, we need quality books, music and stories to save us from being spiritually impoverished.”
~ the library haunter, @SketchesbyBoze
  “Today a reader, tomorrow a leader.”
~ Margaret Fuller
“It is thanks to my evening reading alone that I am still more or less sane.”
~ W.G. Sebald
Overheard: “I wish there was a Netflix or Spotify for books.
Library. The thing that  you’re looking for is a library.”
~ Jenna Guillaume, @JennaGuillaume
On Fox New’s show with Tucker Carlson:
Fabio: “You go down to the library, it’s like Soddam and Gomorrah. It’s like, sex, drugs, and rock and roll.”
Tucker Carlson: “In the library?!?”
Fabio: “In the library!”

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.