So Happy Anniversary

This week was my yearly anniversary for this blog. Happy eighth anniversary to me! To us! To us! 🙂

I had figured it out in advance and fully intended to write something in advance… and then didn’t. Life is getting in the way of all the things that I want to do.

I sure am looking forward to the end of this month! I definitely will be writing more about all of that in the near future. I just wanted to wait a bit and hold off on sharing the crappy stuff that has been happening lately until it was mostly resolved and a lot will be mostly resolved in about a week, here is to hoping, anyways.

I am happy to report that it is not bad news or bad health issues that has been disturbing and intruding into my life. And as I mentioned already I am highly hopeful that it will be over by the end of the month and the beginning of April. I sure am looking forward to that.

Reflecting on the past eight years has been one way that I celebrated my eight year anniversary. I sure see a lot of progress and healing in my life, and that sure is a happy-making process. I am particularly proud of all the work that we have done in the last four years on self-esteem and self-love. I’d been looking for that book for almost all my adult life, and probably most of my teenage years as well. It sucked so bad that there wasn’t something like that for me decades ago. I’m still working at those areas of healing and getting progress and change.

This blog has meant so much to me and continue to means so much to me. I am enjoying my return to blogging more this new year, and stay tuned, cause I am going to be doing it a lot more. I’ve been making plans for my birthday month, May, on the blog and I hope that you all enjoy it as that month goes by. We are very much looking forward to preparing our posts for our annual birth celebration in May. I hope to see you all more here and on your blogs. I’m so happy just thinking about it all. Good and healing thoughts to yous.

5 thoughts on “So Happy Anniversary

    • Hi Vic,

      Thanks so much. Weirdly it feels more like ten years. But sometimes a lot of stuff happens and time doesn’t go by, I just think it does. Lol.

      Good and healing thoughts to you and to your family.

      Kate

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

