Last Guy I Gave My Phone Number To

I have to say this was some years ago. I can’t remember how long ago, more than ten years ago. I have in fact been asked for a phone number in the last couple of years, but I always refuse. This guy is the reason why. Now I usually ask a guy to give me his phone number or email address.

Well there was this guy and we were both waiting downtown at a bus stop. (Which is kind of hilarious cause nowadays I would never start talking to a guy downtown, and never at a bus stop. So there was this guy and he was cute and he was flirting with me and I was flirting with him back. After a few minutes he asked for my phone number and I gave it to him.

He called a few days later and we had a pretty good conversation. I still liked him. And then he asked me how much I weighed and how old I was.

I told him that I wasn’t going to answer those questions. He tried to convince me to answer him. I said you saw me in person so you have to go by that. I don’t really know you and you don’t really know me. One short conversation and one short phone conversation is not enough for me to tell you that kind of personal information. He kept insisting that I could answer his questions and then he said why.

He said the higher your weight and the older your age you are the more that I am going to like it. Because I really like larger women and I really like being with someone who is older because I figure that means that they are more experienced sexually because they are older. (!?!)

I thought what the fuck!

First of all we just met, we just had one short conversation and one short phone conversation, no one is dating anyone, no one is having sex with anyone, that is a lot of boundary jumping on his part. Second of all that pretty much told me this is not someone that I would ever have anything to do with so long as we both shall live.

I told him that he had not convinced me to answer the question and that they were still offensive to me. He really did not agree with me and tried to say that his liking bigger and older women than himself was a good thing, like a compliment. I didn’t agree or disagree with him, but neither agreeing nor disagreeing was going to make me answer his personal questions.

Well I didn’t convince him so I thought I would give him a personal example that might impact him more.

I said how would you like it if I asked you two questions:

How high is your bank account?

and

How long is your dick?

But don’t be offended because the higher your answers are the happier I would be.

10 thoughts on “Last Guy I Gave My Phone Number To

    • Hi Granny,

      Thank you. I often think of things and think about posting them and then think I wander what so and so will say in response on my blog, and you are one of the people that I hope will respond and that feels good. It means a lot when you comment.

      Good and healing thoughts to yous.

      Kate

      Like

    • Hi,

      Thank you. 🙂 I was very proud of myself at the time. He didn’t appreciate or like the response and didn’t see the connection to what he was saying. All further proof that this was not someone that I wanted to interact with again.

      Good and healing thoughts to you.

      Kate

      Like

    • Hi dear Liz,

      Thanks. 🙂 Sometimes I have brilliant flashes of just the right thing to say. This was one of my proudest moments. 🙂

      Guys don’t like it when I say no and offer my own number. I couldn’t figure that one out but my adult nephew told me that when a woman says that she doesn’t want to interact with the guy ever again and will never call, but they could still be giving out a fake number if they wanted to and the guy wouldn’t know until or unless they do try to call the number given to them. But for me giving out my number to someone I don’t know gives all the power to the guy and I don’t like that, not one little bit. I just don’t meet the kind of guy that I want to see again, so I don’t have any kind of struggle with the issue, though it would be nice to meet someone that I want to call me.

      Good and healing thoughts to you and to those you love.

      Kate

      Like

  1. Dear Kate, I’ve had experiences like this one (also involving meeting people at bus stops), and my take-away is always to learn about other people, to notice and recognize how other souls (especially what I call ‘young souls’) function, which will help lead to recognizing who is really resonating with you, and who just isn’t.

    I liked the way you handled it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Story,

      That has been something that I was usually oblivious to. Since things have improved in recent years I should try to pay more attention to that and see how much I can develop that skill. I had more problems reading others, starting about six years ago, and that has made it even more difficult. Still I am trying. Thanks so much for the advice. I really appreciate it and value you and our friendship.

      Good and healing thoughts to yous.

      Kate

      Like

    • Hi,

      Thank you. He really didn’t like my questions and was very upset with me, very upset. But he still didn’t see the connection between his rudeness and my questions. Which sort of proves my conclusions about him.

      Good and healing thoughts to you.

      Kate

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

