Healing Quotes Teens 697-699

“I had found my religion: nothing seemed more important to me than a book. I saw the library as a temple.”

~ Jean-Paul Satre, The Words

.

“I love how a book can leave you completely breathless; how a book can make you clench onto each word as if you’re right there. I love how it can make you feel things you can’t or won’t with others; breaking down steel walls you built long ago.”

~ inked-colors.tumblr.com

.

“A book is more than the sum of its materials. It is an artifact of the human mind and hand.”

~ Geraldine Brooks, People of the Book

Leave a Reply

