Gruen Welt

That’s part of the name of my green color tumblr blog address. Gruen is the phonetic spelling of the word for green in German and welt means world, so I decided to call the blog Green World.I’m really loving working on and viewing my tumblr blogs.

I’m sorry to say that I realized that someone has to be logged into tumblr in order to view a blog there. I used the link I posted yesterday to my blue blog, but it wouldn’t let me view without being logged in. I spent years reading tumblr blogs without having a membership or blog there. What a bummer.

Gruen is the phonetic spelling of the word for green in German and welt means world in German, so I decided to call the blog Green World. When I was in high school and taking German language class, I remember that I liked the German words for colors a lot, so that is why I tried to use some German in this blog address.

Green World

Leave a Reply

