The Computer and Why I Haven’t Been Posting Much

My computer is more than ten years old and doesn’t work very well. It really didn’t work well, so I decided to use another old computer, that was given to me, that had been re-done more than six years ago.  Both use windows xp. Since those in the computer business decided to not support windows xp or silverlight anymore, it has been getting harder and harder. The last straw was when silverlight could not work anymore. I can’t view any vids and often cannot even access most websites from my computer. I can’t download the new stuff, as my computer is not advanced enough and I got xp to boot.

I had planned on getting a netbook, as it has a keyboard and I find typing from my phone and nook tablet very exhausting and frustrating without one. I hope to be able to get the netbook in less than a month.

Eventually I will get a new computer. I have never liked laptops and so I am still interested in getting another tower computer that is separate from the monitor. Those new ones that just look like a monitor, sort of look way too fragile and tiny and that causes us to fear it being damaged easily or us tipping it over, as we tend to be hard on all our tech. I am hoping that I can afford one by the end of the summer, really not that far away, especially since I can do a lot on a netbook for blogging. I’m looking forward to feeling much better and to doing much more blogging.

Good and healing thoughts to you all.

4 thoughts on “The Computer and Why I Haven’t Been Posting Much

    • Hi Granny,

      I am feeling much better. And doing more and going out more. The nicer weather is helping a great deal as well. I don’t feel as much cabin fever since I can get out by myself once again.

      I am really looking forward to getting the netbook and being able to type posts much easier and quicker, it will be a big miracle for me compared to what I have been dealing with. I am so looking forward to nicer weather and much more biking. Last week I went out twice on my bike and walked downstairs for the mail five days. That was huge. This week I have been out on my bike twice already and later today going out for lunch and some shopping. 🙂

      Granny we love you so very much. 🙂 Thank you for all your lovely words and for being in our life. It means so much! Love you.

      Good and healing thoughts to yous.

      Kate

      Like

  1. Buying a computer can be a pain in the butt. As a former field PC tech, I recommend you set your budget and then begin a search, “best computer for $$” to figure out what will be the best bang for your buck!

    Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

