Happiness Lists

Since the word of the year is happiness this year, I decided that I should figure a way to remind myself, since I need reminders, to do more things more often that bring me/us happiness. So I decided to start making up happiness lists for me, The Littles, and the Teens so that I have a written reminder. I started writing up lists a few weeks ago. They are not by any means finished, but I am satisfied that I am starting to make up lists and I know that lists help me and are good reminders to get things done and to do things. I am thinking that I might actually do more happiness lists, for specific inners to be allowed to express themselves, as this process goes on.

I’ll be posting the lists here as they get further along and post about how this process is going. One thing that I have been doing is keeping up my artificial Christmas tree and lighting it every day. I did that last year and it brings us a lot of happiness. I really want to encourage everyone else to do things that they enjoy and bring them happiness, especially the small things so that there is happiness in every day. Yesterday was Popcorn Day and I made popcorn and enjoyed it a lot. That’s another thing that I am working on a list for, celebrate more holidays. I’ll write about that process soon.

I am also very happy that I started to do a life hack list, that are reminders to do certain things when I start having any health issue, things that I unfortunately can’t seem to remember once I start getting sick, but need to do to help myself get better. It is still in the works, mostly because I am still sick and can’t recall them right now. I don’t know why I forget the most obvious solutions and healing suggestions, just that I know that my brain is not firing on all cylinders even when I am just starting to get sick in some way.  Poor brain. Poor me. Lol. Still I’m doing much better and so happy about that.  🙂

3 thoughts on “Happiness Lists

    • Thank you. I have worked on this for some years and are well on the way to recognizing them. I celebrate that as much as possible. 🙂 It does me good to do so.

      Good and healing thoughts to yous.

      Kate

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

