I Didn’t Sleep at all Last Night

Mentions health and digestive issues, so beware.

So I wanted to get to sleep early on Tuesday evening because I didn’t sleep at all the night before.  Just then I found out I was out of my go-to cold medication and won’t be getting anymore until Wednesday afternoon.

I debated which of my available meds to take and finally and stupidly tried to sleep without anything. A few hours later and I was up and  about once again.

It was still early so I stupidly concluded I can eat something, wait a bit and then take pain med. But first since I was feeling realy phlemy I decided to brush my teeth and used lots of toothpaste. It went down my throat with the phlegm and dry heaving ensued.

Several hours later and I attempted food. Unfortunately the dry heaving resulted in a condition that turned my digestive system into a version of the  board game Chutes and Ladders, but this game was titled Chutes and Chutes. So still no meds and still no sleep.

On the plus side I had no food in my stomach when my stomach  started heaving and with all the free time I started watching the first season of Nurse Jackie on Netflix, which I fucking love. I had been debating whether or not to stop swearing, but after three eisodes my conclusion was, no fucking way.  So I got that going for me.

6 thoughts on “I Didn’t Sleep at all Last Night

    • Thank you dear David. I love it when you tell me I can do what I want. 🙂 Hee hee. It always makes me feel perfectly entitled to do so. Thanks so much.

      Good and healing thoughts to you and the Queens.

      Kate

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

