Word of the Year for 2016

Each year I have picked a word of the year, but haven’t written about it since 2013. My word for 2013 was Sunny, and I think that was an appropriate word and a necessary word and idea to have in my life and in each day of 2013; it was such an awful year, but also it ultimately led me to where I am today.

The word of the year that I have picked for 2016 is Happiness. Perhaps I didn’t exactly pick it as much as it picked me. I have been working on ideas of happiness through my healing for some years, especially since I started blogging over six years ago.

As time has gone by and healing has occurred the areas of focus on happiness has changed, as I have grown and healed and learned more and more what happiness means to me/us, how much I/we love happiness, and how to it is necessary to focus on it and to invite happiness out for lunch and a nice talk in some comfortable chair in the shade on the grass, with the sun shining and a soft breeze blowing. We will be working on that a lot in this next year and blogging about it.

Goal:

Focusing on doing things that bring us happiness through this year is our first goal for the year 2016.

Healing Quotes 220

When happiness shows up, always give it a comfortable seat.

Feziwigg, in The Christmas Carol.

3 thoughts on “Word of the Year for 2016

Leave a Reply

