Hospital Visit Today

I’ve found that the s word (surgery) is kind of upsetting for us, so I will try to avoid using it. The doctor’s assistant used that word at my last appointment with my doctor, for my pre-op appointment, and then my blood pressure went way up right before she took my blood pressure. I could really tell how upset it was making me. So I decided to not use the word. And instead to use the term, hospital visit instead.

My appointment for the s word is 10:30 am central time today. I’m really hoping that there will be no reasons to have to postpone it nor any complications. I’ll try to post a small post once I am leaving the hospital, just to let you all know once I am leaving the hospital and am doing okay. I hope you all have a great day.

2 thoughts on “Hospital Visit Today

Leave a Reply

